Home > Publishing > Status Report

Status Report

Tomorrow is my two-week blog-aversary.  What have I done so far?

Well, I have edited three stories into publishable pablum, out in Google Docs, two of which I mean to publish on Amazon and one of which I published on this blog.  That leaves one more story to edit, Iron Man.  (Again, not that Iron Man)

I have created an author’s account on Amazon.  Meant to also create an author’s page, but apparently they won’t let you do that until you actually publish something with them.  Okay.

Created one poor man’s book cover using MS Paint – yes, Paint!  I almost forgot it existed, but there it is, still listed under accessories.  Would have preferred Corel Draw or one of the nameless others, but Paint seems to do what I want, which isn’t much.

That’s about the level of progress I am at right now.  I also notice that nobody is following this blog anymore, my wife being in Florida for the week.  That’s okay.  The point was to write, not necessarily to be read.  (Better dead than read!)  Still, when I am rich and famous, those people who left will feel terrible that they were not here to watch the battle.

Or not.

 

Categories: Publishing
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

