Home > Writing > Winter

Winter

Okay, so it is winter in the oil business.  My busy time.  Thus, I have not written anything here in nearly two months.  Ouch!

What time I have had, when my head hasn’t hurt too much from repetitive stress (“How could my house use so much oil when I’m not even there?”), I was busy making two passes through Lifeboats.  Mostly, I was just trying to make everything consistent.

Now I have asked a couple of friends to take a pass through it, just to see if anything really stupid is in there, then make one quick and final pass on my own, and then download and format.  Guess I could research a little on how one makes a table of contents and chapter markers on the Kindle.

Mostly, I just want to publish the thing.  Doesn’t matter if it is perfect; just matters if there are people out there who might enjoy reading it.

We shall see.

Categories: Writing
  1. ladyliberty
    March 8, 2013 at 9:40 PM

    I’m going through lifeboat right now. I’ve been busy myself. Clearing the way for 2000 chickens. I should be through by the end of Saturday night.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

